About me...

My name is Danielle. I am a mother of 4 children aged 21 to 31. Frédérick is 31, Alexandra is 29, Ariane is 24 and Béatrice is 21. I am married to Michel Thérien and we just celebrated 32 years of marriage in August.

I have always loved babies since I was about 12 years old and I knew from the age of 15 that I wanted to work around babies. I babysat a lot and then eventually got married and had my own. I love being a mom, I couldn't imagine my life without my children. The desire to work also with their moms came later on after on as I became a mom myself. Learning from my experiences, joys, struggles and sorrows is when I realized that I could help out new moms.

When the youngest of my girls started preschool, I met a new mom of newborn twin girls and had offered to babysit the girls or to help her at home if needed cause I knew that demands of twins was harder. I worked with her for a few months until she moved to BC. She told me before she moved that I should continue this kind of work cause it really helped her. She said she never felt judged and appreciated so much the support I gave her as a new mom of twins. She appreciate that I was flexible so that if something came up and it wasn't a day that she had booked me, that I would often help her out anyways. She loved the fact that I was at ease with the care of the babies, even twins as this was my first experience taking care of twins. After she moved, I have continued to help many more families of twins and loved it. I am still in contact with some of the moms and we have started a friendship.

My services are now being offered to new moms that have one baby because I have heard recently that a lot of new moms struggle also with their babies sometimes. I find that often with babies who have colics or reflux, it can be hard on moms when they go a few days without proper sleep.

My goal in working with the new family is to help them get into a routine and give them confidence to know that they can handle the demands of the babies and the siblings, while still be able to take care of the household.  I usually stay with the families for a period of 4-8 months or when the babies are sleeping through the night and the parents feel that they can do it by themselves without my help. Like I said earlier, with a lot of families with relatives away, if the need be, I can stay longer or just be there occasionally if mom and dad want to get out for a few hours or a few days. I have done a weekend recently with twins so mom and dad could go away for a couple of days and it went really well:)



History of project

In this part you can describe the project's history and give reasons for its creation. It is convinient to mention project milestones and honor participating people.

Our users

Here you can describe a typical user and why this project is important to them. It is good to motivate your visitors so that they come back to your website.